Yugoslavia - New Financing Agreement (1988)

New Financing Agreement (1988)

The original obligors of Yugoslav debt were both specific entities within the country as well as Federal organizations. Since the dissolution of the country, the successor States have assumed responsibility for those portions of the debt which are readily attributable to their respective countries. As of 1994, no agreement has been reached on the re-distribution of former Federal debts; officially, the six Yugoslav republics are jointly responsible for former Federal debt.

Read more: Yugoslavia - New Financing Agreement (1988)